The Best of WritingPrompts

Hello, my dear readers! Hope this week finds you well.

I’m a latecomer to Reddit, and I find myself fascinated by the site for a number of reasons, not the least of which is the subreddit WritingPrompts.

I thought I’d try something a little more fun this week and give you links to some of the best writing prompts I noticed this week. Enjoy and if you find the time, give some a try!

[WP] A sentient virus destroys most of humanity. Many scientists tried and failed to communicate with it. You are the one scientist who succeeds.

[WP]: “I’m not SAYING that Robert’s nipples destroyed the Earth. I’m just saying, if he hadn’t worn that shirt, we would still have a planet to call home.”

submarine space writing prompt

[WP] Original Earth inhabitants, now space traveling beings, are returning home only to find humanity, their once lab rats, running the place.

[WP] As an Angel, your job is to keep people that hate each other from meeting in Heaven.

tumblr_mcqg42itxN1qee12to2_1280

[WP] you live in a universe where people’s physical appearance directly relates to their personality.

[WP] An infamous con-artist goes to hell and attempts to scam the devil for his soul back.

What’s your favourite writing prompts? Have any ideas? Discuss in the comments below!

Be sure to check out my portfolio and professional site here

My freelancing e-book, Dip Into the Ink Pot, is now available on Amazon by clicking here!
Don’t forget to like, comment and subscribe to the blog if you like what you see, and I’ll talk to you next week!

– Adam

Tagged: , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

