Work Music

Credit/Lakewood Music Boosters

Credit/Lakewood Music Boosters

Good morning, my dear readers!

I’ve been sitting here for the better part of an hour wondering what on earth I was going to write for this week when it hit me.

Some people like to work in absolute silence. For me, freelancing in my home alone is quiet enough; I need some kind of noise going.

It can’t just be any noise, though. It has to be something that plays in the background and stays in the background. Sometimes, and it shames me to admit it, I find myself distracted by the many media offerings of the internet. Please try to contain your surprise.

I recommend some kind of white noise or even some background music without lyrics (I suppose this is more applicable to writers than anyone else. Now, granted, that’s not the most entertaining environment. But that’s not really the point, is it?

You’re not in your “office” to be entertained; you’re there to work. And if you need some kind of noise to keep yourself moving forward (like me), so be it. Just make sure it stays where it needs to – minimized and in the background.

I’ve come up with a few recommendations that help me, courtesy of YouTube. There should be enough here to fill an 8-hour day!

Happy working!

What’s your favourite work environment? Discuss in the comments below!

Be sure to check out my portfolio and professional site here

My freelancing e-book, Dip Into the Ink Pot, is now available on Amazon by clicking here!
Don’t forget to like, comment and subscribe to the blog if you like what you see, and I’ll talk to you next week!

– Adam

Tagged: , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

